In Memoriam

If the Spirit of him who raised Jesus from the dead dwells in you, he who raised Christ from the dead will give life to your mortal bodies also through his Spirit that dwells in you. (Romans 8:11) 

We record with gratitude the names of former members of the General Synod, known to us who have died since the 2019 session of General Synod. 

The Rt. Rev. Walter G. Asbil Diocese of Niagara
The Rev. Dan Ash   Diocese of Edmonton
The Most Rev. David Ashdown Diocese of Keewatin
The Rt. Rev. Michael Hugh Harold Bedford-Jones Diocese of Toronto
The Honorable Justice Brian Burrows  Diocese of Edmonton
The Rt. Rev. Tom Corston Diocese of Moosonee
The Rev. Canon Thomas Crawford Diocese of Niagara
Canon Judy Dodman Diocese of Niagara
The Rev. Jeffrey Joseph Donnelly Diocese of Kootenay
Ms. Marnie Doran Diocese of Niagara
The Ven. Malcolm Evans Diocese of Niagara
Mrs. Joan Gibb Diocese of Quebec
The Ven. Dr. Fred Gosse Diocese of Niagara
Fr. Raphael Johnston
(Formerly the Rev. David Johnston)
Diocese of Edmonton
Mr. James Kelso Diocese of Huron
The Rev. Gordon Kennedy Diocese of Huron
Mrs. Dorothy Marshall  Diocese of Edmonton
The Rt. Rev. Clarence Mitchell Diocese of Niagara
Mr. Glen Mitchell Diocese of New Westminster
The Ven. Archie Skirving Diocese of Huron
The Ven. Robert (Bob) Snelling Diocese of Niagara